Rajya Sabha TMC member Arpita Ghosh resigns


TMC MP Arpita Ghosh has resigned from the Rajya Sabha and her resignation has been accepted by Chairman of the Home and Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, a notification from the Rajya Sabha Secretariat mentioned on Wednesday.

The event has taken lots of Ghosh’s personal occasion members unexpectedly.

“Ms. Arpita Ghosh, an elected Member of the Council of States (Rajya Sabha), representing the State of West Bengal, resigned her seat within the Rajya Sabha and her resignation has been accepted by the Chairman, Rajya Sabha w.e.f. the fifteenth September, 2021,” the notification mentioned.

Ghosh was amongst these suspended throughout the ruckus within the Higher Home within the just lately concluded parliament session whereby each MPs and marshals have been allegedly injured.

Sources indicated that the transfer by Ghosh was prompted by her occasion. They mentioned that the occasion was not glad together with her efficiency and requested her to resign.

Ghosh was nominated to Rajya Sabha by the Trinamool Congress (TMC) in March 2020 after she misplaced from Balurghat within the 2019 Lok Sabha ballot.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here