Who’s Bhupendra Patel, the subsequent Chief Minister of Gujarat


A day after Vijay Rupani tendered his resignation from the publish of Gujarat Chief Minister — the third BJP CM to exit in two months — first-time MLA Bhupendra Patel was named his successor. The choice was taken on the BJP legislature celebration assembly in Gandhinagar on Sunday.

An MLA from Ghatlodiya meeting, Patel has held the positions of president of Memnagar Municipality in Ahmedabad, and the standing committee chairman of Ahmedabad Municipal Company and Ahmedabad City Improvement Authority.

He received the 2017 Gujarat Legislative Meeting elections from Ghatlodia constituency, defeating Congress candidate Shashikant Patel by over one lakh vote margin, the best successful margin within the 2017 Gujarat elections. He is taken into account near former Gujarat CM Anandiben Patel, who received from the seat in 2012 polls and held it earlier than she was appointed Governor.

Patel belongs to the Kadva sub-caste of Patidar neighborhood and holds a diploma in civil engineering.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here