12 legislative council seats to go to polls in UP on Jan 28

The Election Fee on Wednesday introduced that polling for 12 Legislative Council Member (MLC) seats in Uttar Pradesh might be held on January 28.

The time period of 12 MLCs, together with Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma, BJP state president Swatantra Dev Singh and state BJP vice-president Laxman Prasad Acharya, is coming to an finish on January 30.

In keeping with a press release issued by the workplace of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Uttar Pradesh, the nomination course of for these seats will begin from January 11, which is able to proceed until January 18. The scrutiny of nominations might be held on January 19 and the final date of withdrawal of candidature might be January 21. Voting for these 12 seats might be held from 9 am to 4 pm on January 28, and the counting of votes will begin on the identical day at 5 pm, and your complete course of might be accomplished by January 29.

The seat of former BSP chief Nasimuddin Siddiqui has change into vacant after he obtained disqualified following his swap to the Congress. The phrases of Dharmavir Ashok and Pradip Jatav of the BSP, and Ahmed Hasan, Ashu Malik, Ramesh Yadav, Ram Jatan Rajbhar, Virendra Singh and Sahib Singh Saini of the Samajwadi Party may even finish on January 30.

Earlier, the Election Fee additionally issued Covid associated pointers to be adopted throughout your complete election course of. This embrace sporting masks throughout each election-related exercise, thermal scanning and use of sanitizer on the entry of halls, and sustaining social distancing norm. The state Chief Secretary has additionally been directed to depute a senior officer from the state to make sure that the extant directions concerning the Covid containment measures are complied with whereas making preparations for conducting the election.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *