Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Rahul Tripathi to guide Maharashtra; Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj in squad

Flamboyant batsman Rahul Tripathi will lead a 20-member Maharashtra squad on the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Nationwide T20 Championships, which can kick off the 2020-21 home season subsequent month.

The Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation on Wednesday introduced the squad by means of a media launch.

Aside from Tripathi, India all-rounder Kedar Jadhav and promising top-order batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad, who shone for the Chennai Tremendous Kings within the IPL this yr, have been included within the 20-member squad.

Left-arm spinner Satyajeet Bachhav is the one notable title within the bowling division, which includes comparatively new faces.

Maharashtra are positioned in Elite Group C together with Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda and Uttarakhand. All their league stage matches shall be performed in Vadodara.

The match begins from January 10.

Squad: Rahul Tripathi (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Naushad Shaikh, Kedar Jadhav, Ranjeet Nikam, Azim Kazi, Nikhil Naik (WK), Vishant Extra (WK), Satyajeet Bachhav, Taranjeet Singh Dhillon, Shamshuzma Kazi, Pradeep Dadhe, Mukesh Choudhary, Manoj Ingle, Divyang Hingankar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Jagdish Zope, Swapnil Gugale, Dhanraj Pardeshi, Sunny Pandit.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *