Sreesanth in Kerala group for Syed Mushtaq Ali T20

Former India pacer S Sreesanth is all set to play in home cricket as he was included in the Kerala team for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 event scheduled for early subsequent month, ending his lengthy wait after finishing a seven-year-ban on expenses of match-fixing.

Sreesanth, who was banned by the BCCI over his alleged involvement in spot-fixing within the IPL, options within the record of gamers for the Kerala cricket group introduced by the state cricket board for the T20 occasion in Mumbai scheduled from January 10.

This is able to be his first home occasion after his seven yeas ban led to September this yr.

Earlier, he was included within the record of gamers for the native T20 occasion in Alappuzha this month.

However the inaugural KCA President’s Cup T20 was deferred because the KCA didn’t get the federal government nod because of the unfold of coronavirus.

READ | Sreesanth: Prisoner of his past

A Kerala Cricket Affiliation (KCA) official stated Sanju Samson will lead the Kerala group for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T/20 Match.

Sachin Child is his deputy.

Apart from, Sreesanth, Samson and Child, the opposite gamers are Basil Thampi, Jalaj Saxena, Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Salman Nizar, Nidheesh M D and Asif Okay M.

Whereas Akshay Chandran, Abhishek Mohan SL, Vinoop S Manoharan, Mohammed Azharuddeen M, Rohan S Kunnummal and Midhun S additionally discovered a spot within the group, the KCA included 4 new faces—Vathsal Govind Sharma, Sreeroop M P, Midhun P Okay and Rojith KG within the group.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *