Biden to be sworn in as US President on Jan 20, here is a take a look at Indian-People in his administration

Joe Biden is ready to be sworn in because the forty sixth president of the USA on January 20. Earlier this week, the US Electoral Faculty licensed Democrat Biden’s victory over Republican Donald Trump within the 2020 presidential elections.

Other than Kamala Harris, who would be the first lady to be sworn in as Vice President of the USA, the Biden-Harris administration can have a number of Americans of Indian origin in key positions.

Neera Tanden (50) has been appointed OMB (Office of Management and Budget) secretary within the Biden-Harris administration. Born to immigrant mother and father in Bedford, Massachusetts, Tanden has held varied key positions inside the Democratic get together.

Indian-American surgeon Dr Vivek Murthy has been appointed co-chair of the Biden-Harris Covid-19 process power of which Dr Celine Gounder and Dr Atul Gawande can even be an element. Whereas Murthy’s household hails from Karnataka, Gounder can hint her roots to a village in Tamil Nadu.

Other than the Biden-Harris coronavirus process power, People of Indian origin have additionally been appointed to key positions in different departments.

Dr Arun Majumdar, a former Google government can be main the Division of Power ART whereas Dr Rahul Gupta is overlooking the transition of the Workplace of Nationwide Drug Management Coverage.

Equally, Kiran Ahuja has been appointed to the Workplace of Personnel Managament, Mala Adiga as police director for First Woman Dr Jill Biden and Pavneet Singh to the Nationwide Safety Council.

Seema Nanda can be part of the US Division of Labour underneath the Biden-Harris administration and Puneet Talwar can be part of the US Division of State.

Dr Bhavya Lal can be on the ART for NASA.

Arun Venkataraman has been named to 2 ARTs, particularly the US Commerce Consultant Workplace and the US Division of Commerce. MD at Hills & Firm, Atman Trivedi has additionally been appointed to the US Division of Commerce.

Others Americans of Indian-origin who’ve discovered a spot for themselves within the Biden-Harris administration embody Shital Shah (US Division of Schooling), Pravina Raghavan, Raj De (US Division of Justice), R Ramesh (US Division of Power), Rama Zakaria (US Division of Power), Reena Aggarwal (Federal Reserve Financial institution), Dilpreet Sidhu (Nationwide Safety Council), Kumar Chandran (US Division of Agriculture), Aneesh Paul Chopra (US Postal Service), and Divya Kumaraiah (OMB).

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *