BCCI pronounces squads for Ladies’s T20 Problem scheduled for Nov 4-9

By: Sports Desk |

Up to date: October 11, 2020 1:12:38 pm

Ladies’s t20 problem

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced squads for the Ladies’s T20 Problem which is scheduled to be held from November 4 to November 9 in UAE. Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj will lead Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity respectively. In line with a BCCI launch, these three groups will compete within the upcoming match.

“One of the best of Indian ladies’s cricket will mix with a number of the main stars from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand in a four-match match. Thailand’s Natthakan Chantham, who scored her nation’s first Ladies’s T20 World Cup half-century, provides one other feather to her cap as she’s going to change into the primary Thai cricketer to function within the match,” the assertion learn.

30-odd Indian gamers due to participate within the T20 tournament have been asked to assemble in Mumbai by October 13 however quarantine necessities have put a query mark over their preparedness for the three-team competitors.

After arriving in Mumbai from numerous elements of the nation on October 18, the gamers will quarantine for greater than every week and they are going to be examined a number of occasions in that interval. The gamers are more likely to depart for UAE on October 22, after which they may go bear a six-day quarantine like all gamers competing within the males’s IPL.

Ladies’s T20 Problem Full Squads:

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Jemimah Rodrigues (VC), Chamari Atapattu, Priya Punia, Anuja PAtil, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk) Shashikala Siriwardene, Poonam Yadav, Shakera Selman, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Ayabonga Khaka and Muskan Malik

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (C), Deepti Sharma (VC), Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simaran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun, Shophie Ecclesone, Natthankan Chantham, Deandra Dottin and Kashvee Gautam

Velocity: Mithali Raj (C), Veda Krishnamurthy (VC), Shafali Verma, Sushma Verma (WK), Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Devika Vaidya, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Danielle Wyatt, Suné Luus, Jahanara Alam and M. Anagha

? The Indian Categorical is now on Telegram. Click on here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and keep up to date with the newest headlines

For all the newest Sports News, obtain Indian Express App.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *